COMHAIRLE CATHRACH AGUS CONTAE PHORT LÁIRGE WATERFORD CITY AND COUNTY COUNCIL

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COMERAGH DISTRICT HELD 30th June, 2015 Ballymacarbry Community Hall,

Item
No. 1b

PRESENT:

Cllr. Liam Brazil
Cllr. Mary Butler
Cllr. Declan Clune
Cllr. John O'Leary
Cllr. Michael J. O'Ryan
Cllr. Seanie Power

Mr. M. Walsh, Chief Executive Officer

Mr. F. Galvin, Director of Service Water, Environment & Corporate Services

Mr. E. Ruane, Meetings Administrator

ORDER OF BUSINESS - ELECTION OF CATHAOIRLEACH

The Cathaoirleach in a wide ranging address referred to the highlights of his tenure in the role of Cathaoirleach in the the newly established Comeragh District. All Councillors congratulated the Cathaoirleach on his term and wished him well. The Cathaoirleach then called for the nominations for position of Cathaoirleach of the Comeragh District for the year 2015/16.

It was proposed by Cllr. Power seconded by Cllr. O'Leary that Cllr Brazil be elected Cathaoirleach of the Comeragh District for 2015/16.

There being no further nominations proposed Cllr Brazil was declared elected Cathaoirleach.

The Cathaoirleach then asked Cllr Brazil to take the Chair and handed over the chain of office. Cllr Brazil in his acceptance speech thanked his fellow councillors and addressed a wide range of issues.

Election of Leas Cathaoirleach

The Cathaoirleach then invited nominations for the office of Leas Cathaoirleach for the ensuing year.

It was proposed by Cllr. Butler and seconded by Cllr. O'Ryan that Cllr Power be elected Leas Cathaoirleach.

There being no further nominations for the position, the Cathaoirleach then declared nominations closed and Cllr. Power was duly elected Leas Cathaoirleach.

Cllr. Power thanked the meeting for his election.

AOB		
None.		
That concluded the business of the meeting.		
Signed: Cathaoirleach	Dated:	